Summer layout

Hi!

I’ve been home with my two kids and dog the whole summer! We have done nothing special at all… no cocktails on the beach in some tropical land… just lazy days in the garden! It has been lovely and relaxing…. but there are no scrapbook collections with “stay-at-home-the-whole-summer”-theme! šŸ˜€

What to do?

I really liked the new summer collection from Crate Paper, Oasis, and I had some left from an older one (not sure what it was called). So a matched all the tropical flowers and leaves with my photos of us hanging around in an ordinary Swedish garden! šŸ˜€

… and I also mixed and matched some older things. The clouds are from Amy Tangerine and the white leaves are made with my new favorite die. Monstera leaves are so beautiful and although they are tropical… I really really like them.

Today, my oldest started kindergarten again and summer is over! šŸ˜¦

Time to use up all summer collections and start to look at what’s new for Autumn. I now I like Carousel from Maggie Holmes (already in my stash). But I have also ordered some from the Glitter Girl collection. And I’m also looking at Turn the page from Paige Taylor Evans. What collections are you looking at (or ordering)?

XOXO

Leave a comment