Patchwork and PL

Hi!

This is my favorite technique right now… it’s some kind of patchwork and I made a similar one in pink a while ago. This is a perfect way to use up all the square ephemera. I have a hard time to use squares on a regular layout. I can only use one or two at the most… and it’s always a lot of squares in an ephemera pack. Why????? I don’t remember it was so many before? How do you use them?

For this layout I picked all squares with yellow and mustard and orange. I also took some black (to add some interest)… I don’t really have a title on this one… just small words and phrases around the photo. You don’t need a title on EVERY layout….

I have a PL page that matches this layout. So the journaling is on the PL page instead of on the layout! The best thing about PL is that you can use up some odd embellishments. Like the bird in the cage… 😀

The green washi from Maggie Holmes is one of my favorite and I use it on everything. I will use up the whole washi soon… my first used up roll! 😀 😀 😀

The papers are scraps from older collections. I love how all the collections matches!!!!

That’s it from me today! Hope you liked it!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

