Inspiration

I love it when different parts of my life gives inspiration to other parts… I love paper and have been watching all the news from CHA. I totally love the three collections from Crate Paper… I especially like the collection “Journey”… But I felt a bit sad when I realized I would have trouble using all the things in it. I’m not planning any journeys… not in the US… not to any Indians in tepees…

683751_l

And then came the new catalog with fabrics (from my favorite fabric shop)… and what do they have??!?!?! A pattern for a teepee… for kids… to the living room or the garden! So in the summer… we will have teepees in the garden and I will be able to use a lot of the journey collection… 😀Capture5

It is also funny how similar paper and fabric are. I have seen a lot of new fabrics with similar design as some of the new papers. Perfect! That means my daughter’s clothes and the new papers will match! 😛Capture7Capture6

Not the best example… but my favorite paper from Amy Tangerines new collection and a fabric from Stoff og Stil.

Funny isn’t it!

 

Leave a Reply

